CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-24 - m i s t a k e

Layout 82/100: I quite like this layout. It's a Lissy design which I havn't seen before. It's a red, white and black layout. The picture is above the entry and the navigation to the left hand side. It's all very easy to use. Not complicated at all. The entry and navigation are very distinguishable. The fact that there is no padding at the top and bottom of the page annoyed me slightly. The picture with the top of girls head cut off was rather annoying too. As there is no padding at the top I kept trying to scroll up to see the rest of the picture, even though I knew it wasn't there. I think you should make the guestbook match. Apart from that I like this layout. The navigation is fine, all the links work and our link is there too, but you don't have your profile link.

Content 52/100: Well I read all of your entries. You have only had your diary since April 18th. Most of them were pretty day-log style. You don't go into your feelings or emotions much, except to say that you are "depressed" sometimes. You mention that you want a horse a lot, and that you are saving for one. I think the best parts of your diary were when you talked about wanting a baby and the guy that you fooled around with, I found emotion within those entries. Everything else was quite bland to be honest. You should write about your feelings more, in my opinion. That's what makes for an interesting diary and keeps the readers attention. There were a few spelling/grammar mistakes and some slang through out your diary.

Insight 60/100: Kind of insightful I guess. Not really much about your feelings, but your personality comes through a bit. You talk about your friends, poetry and how you want a horse and a baby mainly. You don't really have enough entries for me to be able to judge you properly though. I think the layout kind of suits you. You mention how you want a baby and how you sometimes regret doing what you did with that guy, but also you wish you had gone further. The words "You'll always be one of my favourite mistakes" describes that perfectly.

Errors 60/100: The text on the archives page is set to the default one, you might want to change that. The previous next links don't work. The navigation changes on your older entries. You need to edit your entries to bring it all up to date.

Annoyances 75/100: The previous next liks not working. It meant I had to go to the archives page every time I wanted to read another entry.

Extras 50/100: A few extras.

Total 379/600 - 63.2%

Would I come back? Hmmm, maybe a few times. It was strangely compelling. I hope you get your horse by the way.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review