CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-06-10 - rules

  1. You may submit your own diary for review. Please do not submit another person's diary, even with their permission. If they want a review they will have to make the request themselves.

  2. I will review diaryland and diary-x diaries only.

  3. At this time I'm not reviewing locked diaries, although I will later (so if you request now and your diary is locked, you will have to wait a while).

  4. I will not review diaries that are in weblog format (several entries/days on one page). No exceptions.

  5. I will not review group diaries, poetry journals, weight loss journals, recipe collections, photo-logs, other review sites, etc etc. I will review personal diaries which convey something about the writer's experiences, opinions, thoughts, feelings and so on. If you are multiple and two or more of your people contribute to the same diary I will make an exception - providing you tell me when you request. (If you don't know what I mean by "multiple" don't assume it applies to you.) I am also happy to review fiction/persona journals - providing you tell me when you request.

  6. You must have at least 20 real entries up before you request. Rings/cast/links/extras etc are not real entries. Your 20 real entries must also be public (I don't mind if you have some private/passcoded entries as long as there are at least 20 public ones).

  7. I don't care where your layout comes from, whether it's a prefab or a designer job or you made it yourself, but you must be honest about it when you request. I'm not going to give you points for someone else's design, and if I find the layout repulsive or difficult to use I don't want to be blaming you when it was actually made by someone else. So be honest.

  8. Please link back to moo-review. Instructions are on the link code page.

  9. When you request you must use the appropriate form - there is one for diarylanders and one for diary-xers. You must respond to all prompts, unless they are under an "if yes" subheading and your answer to the previous question was no. Requests are no longer accepted via the guestbook. Requests are not accepted via email. No exceptions.

  10. In most cases, if you don't give me the info I ask for, you won't get a review. If your omission is minor or I found your request special in some way I might review you anyway, but you'll go to the back of the queue. Kindly do not complain about this - if you didn't do what was asked of you, I don't owe you anything.

  11. If you aren't happy with your review, complain - in the guestbook or in your own diary or forums, or whatever you have. You can email me at [email protected] if you want to respond privately to your review, but keep it civil.

  12. If you want a re-review from me, the following must apply:
    a) It has been at least 4 weeks since your original review;
    b) You have written at least 15 new entries;
    c) You have changed your layout.
    This is not multiple choice - all three must be applicable before you can get a re-review.

  13. DISCLAIMER: Remember that when you are requesting a review you are asking for my opinion. I don't expect you to agree with everything I say. I don't expect anyone to be 100% happy with their review. Diaries are intensely personal things (or should be, anyway) and different people have different ideas of what constitutes a "good" diary. Some people find layout more important than content while others think content is everything even if the layout is terrible. And so on. And that's fine. :) We're all individuals and we're allowed to have different ideas and preferences. I don't want to turn you into another me, I just work here. ;) Creativity is good. Self-expression is good. You just be yourself and I will give you my opinion, okay?

moo review