CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-14 - Born under a fire sign

Layout 80/100: I really like this layout. The only thing's that bug me about it are 1. It is obviously meant for 800x600 because there is a huge gap to the left hand side of my screen as I am using 1024x768 resolution. Another thing is I don't really like the background colour. It is a kind of maroon/brown colour which doesn't look right. And the last thing, which isn't much of a big deal but I thought I'd mention it; When you go onto some pages i.e your photo's page, the photo's are wider than the image so it leaves a big black space to the right of the image. Apart from that it's great. The image is original. The red of the rose and the red of the links look great. They bring the whole thing to life. The grey and white makes it look brighter and not so gloomy. The navigation is simple to find and use. Each different part of your diary has a cool title labelling it. Your guestbook and notes forms fit perfectly in with the rest of the navigation. All the links work and you have our link up! Well done.

Content 50/100: You have had this diary since July 2002 yet there are only 26 entries. You explained why you don't update much in some of the earlier ones though. Since Febuary this year you have started updating more regularly but still with big gaps between entries. Most of your entries mention this guy your with. Though not enough to give any real insight into your realtionship with him. The most meaningful entry you wrote, in my opinion was the one entitled "Rape". I can relate to this because I was also raped at 16. This explains how you were raped, but doesn't really contain all that much emotion. But, I understand you probably didn't want to go into all that much detail as it's not a nice topic. Some of your entries bored me slightly. You tend to write about things you have done in the day etc. I think you should update more often and write a little more about yourself and your feelings. That's what interests the readers.

Insight 40/100: To behonest, after reading your diary, I can't say I found out all that much about you. The things I did find out were mainly that 1. You were raped, 2. You have a man in your life whop you don't see often and 3. You like moterbikes. It'd be nice to find out a bit more about you. The layout, in my opinion does suit your content and the type of person you appear to be to me, after reading your content. Correct me if I'm wrong but you don't seem to be all that happy. The layout is kind of dark which suits the mood you portray for yourself. The red of the text reminds me of love, and it seems as though you are in love with this guy. However, the rose with it's thorns seems kind of threatening, which suggests maybe you aren't as happy as you'd like to be?

Errors 80/100: On some of your entries the "next" button doesn't work.

Annoyances 60/100: On your archives page the scroll bar is on the left hand side instead of the right. It was unusual and slightly annoying. Also the next button not working, like I mentioned earlier meant I had to click the Archives button every time I wanted to read another entry.

Extras 80/100: You have a lot of extra's, which I can't be bothered to list.

Total 390/600 - 65.0%

Would I come back? I probably wouldn't, no offence. Your layout I loved, but the content is what bought you down. Mainly because you hardly update and what you wrote about was quite mundane.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review