CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-14 - Mellow Me Out

Layout 80/100: This layout is really nice, there isn't much bad I can say about it really. One thing I did think though, was that the counter doesn't fit in very well with the rest of the theme. I'm also not sure about it being at the left. Saying that it probably wouldn't look right if it was centred because of its width. The time and date of the entry is placed very originally, just a shame there isn't a place for entry titles. The next and last links are a little hard to find aswell.

Content 83/100: Good content on the whole. It's interesting to read even though you don't seem to lead a terribly exciting life :) It's mainly down to the way your write and how you talk about your emotions. I like to read about other people who are broke too, beucause I can relate to that hehe. Anwyays, back to talking about you. Overall your content is very interesting to read, and you definatly know how to express yourself.

Insight 56/100: Your content gives us a lot of insight into what kind of person you are. You write about your feelings frequently. The layout seems very mellow and although you seem quite tense I can see why you chose it (mellow me out and suchlike). However I really looked to find out how old you are and I couldn't find anything.

Errors 97/100: No real errors, but I decided to count the counter as a kind of error. Only a really small error though :)

Annoyances 70/100: Although I really liked the layout and content, there were a few things that annoyed me. Firstly, as I've already mentioned, is that counter. Secondly is the lack of an entry title. And lastly, it seems like when you write your entries you write them quickly, and occasionally miss out words, or type "so" instead of "some".

Extras 45/100: Not many extras, and in many ways I feel it's a bit unnecessary to mark people down for not having lots of extras if they don't want them. And certainly having lots of extras with this design wouldn't look too great, and as such, you have a better mark than you should have.

Total 431/600 - 71.8%

Would I come back? I almost certainly would. Good content and easy on the eyes.

Reviewed by Euan

moo review