CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-14 - every single second that i put it off means anther lonely night that i gotta race the clock

Layout 72/100: I like the picture, but it does take your attention away from the entry due to it's size and how vibrant and yellow it is. Saying that however the colours are nice and go well together. I'm guessing you made this yourself, and that gets you extra points. I'm usually not a fan of non-default cursors on links but the one you've chosen doesn't annoy me, unlike when people use the resizing cursors (grrr). I would have liked a link back to your current entry on the navigation bar, but I guess you have it at the bottom of the entries anyway. Also the entry area is a bit wide for my liking.

Content 83/100: Well, I've certainly amused myself by reading your diary. I've been thinking "hmm, she says 'and stuff' an awful lot". After thinking about this for a while I remembered you have a friend called Stuff, and here I was thinking you were being really vague about everything (d'oh). Well, that aside, you're quite interesting to read about. You seem to lead an exciting life (more than mine anyway), and you don't have much trouble thinking of things to write about. And god do you write a lot when you post :)

Insight 50/100: I'm not really sure how to score you on this. You made the layout... but from the content it doesn't seem you're particularly depressed, but the layout would suggest you are. Also the content itself doesn't show much of your actual feelings really, more of what you've done/plan to do. Which is perfectly fine :) You do have an about me page which lets people know more, and the cast list is essential reading. I would also point out that I didn't read that many entries (because I'm lazy lets face it), so I could be mistaken.

Errors 98/100: No errors except a really minor one. You're older pages link is misspelt "archieves" when it should be "archives". So close to perfection :)

Annoyances 80/100: The misspelt archives annoyed me slightly. What annoyed me more was the lack of a current entry link on the main navigation, and the width of your entry. Nothing else bothered me, and I must say I was suprised the counter didn't look out of place where you put it. Well done.

Extras 73/100: You have a cast page, about you, a website you're part of, and diary rings, aswell as a reviews page. That's a fair few extra thingies, and the cast was an absolute must include for you (I would have had a lot harder time understanding things without it).

Total 456/600 - 76.0%

Would I come back? Probably would, the entries are interesting to read and always of a good size

Reviewed by Euan

moo review