CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-14 - innocence.

Layout 65/100: I like the grey and white of the layout. I think it looks effective. I have seen this layout a few times before and I can't say that it ever really caught my eye then. It is a nice design, however, now I've had chance to analyse it in better detail. The picture, even though I'm not too keen on children, is quite sweet. The kids look happy and it sets a nice feeling about your diary. The entry underneath the picture is in the perfect place. Very distinguishable. The navigation is easy to use, with titles for each aspect of your diary. I like that the links are a different colour to your entry text but I think the grey is a little too light, 'cause it's kinda hard to read. I don't like the middle column which contains the mini bio and your favourite diaries. It makes the diary seem unbalanced as the 3 columns (entry column, bio column and navigation column) are all of different lengths. This bugged me. I think maybe you should delete the 3rd column with the navigation in and add the navigation to the seconf column above the bio. The bottom of your entry looks way too cluttered! It's filled with quizzes you've taken and other random things. Yopu should make a new page for this and add it to your navigation to make it look neater.

Content 65/100: Pretty much all of your entries are about your son and your family, like you said in your profile =) You did mention that you said "lol" a lot in your entries and I have to be honest it did get quite annoying! Quite a lot of your entries are short and they mainly just describe what you have done in your day. I liked that at the end of a lot of entries you added little lists for example: "how to put a wow into every day" etc. Thats somthing I've not seen anyone else do before in their diary and I thought it was a nice idea =) Your entries make you sound like a very happy person. That's nice. I like to read about somebody who is pleased with their life and not continuously moaning! You seem to have a very positive outlook on life, which is good =) There were a few grammatical errors but generally your typing is ok. As you do radiate postivity your entries didn't become too tedious to read, even though they were kind of day-log style and not full of that much emotion.

Insight 70/100: You write about your family and most of all your son. So after the first entry I could tell you were a young mother. Other than that though I didn't really find any other information out about you. Luckily you have a bio which gives a little information like your age etc. The image used on your layout of the young boy is perfectly suited to your diary and the content you write in it. The diary basically revolves around your young son and that picture is an excellent choice for representing you and your life as a mother. You seem like quite a happy soul so I think that maybe the grey of the background doesn't really show this. It looks kind of gloomy, but then again it matches the black and white of the picture, so i can say why it has been used in this case.

Errors 100/100: None! all the links work, and you have our link up, yay!

Annoyances 45/100: The extra things at the bottom of the entry bugged me, looks too cluttered. The rings page took sooo long to load as it's full of pictures so I had to wait ages before I could click the "previous/next" buttons. The seconf column looks out of place, like I mentioned earlier. Oh and the excessive "Lol"ing, but you realise that's annoying already, it seems.

Extras 100/100: Friends list, mini bio, guestmap, imood, guestbook, reviews, rings, weather thingy, birthday counter, quiz result, online thingy. Jeez!

Total 445/600 - 74.2%

Would I come back? Maybe, to see how you and your little'n are doin' =)

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review