CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-14 - >> silence.

Layout 43/100: Hmmm, I can't say I'm a fan of this layout. First of all, the picture in the background is too large for my resolution, and I'm running in 1024x768. It annoys me when people say you should design for 800x600, but more than 1024x768 is too big in my opinion (my montior won't even go any higher). Other than that, I'm not too keen on the placement of the tagboard and thee bit about you. The navigation looks nice, but the guestbook link doesn't really tie in with the rest of the links. The drop down list is a good idea for listing review sites. With a bit of rearranging, and resizing the background image (which also took a while to load on my pathetic connection), this layout could look stunning. I really didn't like the cursors either, the resize cursors should be kept for resizing things, that's what I think anyway :�

Content 45/100: I wish I could give you a better mark for your content. I want to, but I have to be critical. Your entries are very short on the whole, and often it's hard to understand as to what they refer. I did, however, love this entry. Although I did have to copy and paste it into notepad to read it. You seem like you are a talented poet, and the words in that entry string together so well. Also this entry was really good.

Insight 60/100: Hard to mark this, on the one hand the layout seems to bare very little relevance to your personality, and the content doesn't reveal much about your emotions directly. But on the other hand your poems are very emotional, and do express the way you're feeling in a more cryptic manner. Often I find that people to litter their diaries with poetry bored me, or annoy me. This could be because they're not very good at poetry. But yours was a pleasure to read, in short, it was good.

Errors 90/100: No link errors, but I'm going to class the size of the background as an error, and also a picture in one of your entries doesn't work because the host has since disabled hotlinking.

Annoyances 57/100: I can't give a good mark here because the large background and tagboard placement, coupled with the cursor effects really did annoy me. Especially the cursor effects. So much. :)

Extras 76/100: A good few extra things and ways to contact you and as I've been so critical on the rest of the areas I feel obliged to be nicer on this one, because your diary could be really really great.

Total 371/600 - 61.8%

Would I come back? I think I will be coming back, to be on the lookout for any more of those poetic entries I liked. Also, I would be more than happy to help you change the layout a bit if you want. Just email me at [email protected] if you're interested.

Reviewed by Euan

moo review