CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-14 - Twentysomthing Adventures

Layout 80/100: Aww! I absolutely love that image! It's so cute and different! The colours look so pretty and really suit the underwater/fish theme. They are a really nice bluey/green colour and remind of of the ocean. It looks so lovely! =) The only things that bug me about this layout are that the column with the navigation in it is a different length to the entry column. It is either bigger or smaller depending on how much you write in your entry. I think it would be a major improvment if you made that navigation column and the entry column the same size so that the navigation column would grow depending on how big the entry was. You could do this by using tables in your HTML instead of the div tag. If you'd like information on how to do this I'd be only too willing to help =) Another thing: I think you should choose a counter that fit's the lovely bluey/green colour scheme. The pink looks out of place. I think you should make an extra page for reviews also, it wouldn't make the navigation area look so cluttered that way. Same goes for the diarytag image and any other links you have. The navigation is fine and easy to use. The different aspects of the diary are nicely titled. I don't really like that the link changes to yellow once you've clicked on it, it's kinda hard to read. Maybe a darker shade of blue or green would look better? All the links work though.

Content 50/100: Your content was mainly about university and work you have to do. TV programmes you've watched and friends you have talk to etc. Kind of a day-log style diary. It'd be nice if you wrote about yourself and your feelings more often. I can't really spot any emotion in your entries. Accept maybe frustration from having exams and happiness from hearing about this job. You seem like you update when your bored, therefore you have nothing really relevent to talk about.

Insight 65/100: Well, after reading your diary I know that you are at uni, you like riding and you are looking for a job. I couldn't really find much else about you. I think that the layout you have chosen suits your personality. You seem quirky and a happy-go-lucky kind of person. The layout is cute and quirky. I think you did well there.

Errors 100/100: Everything worked fine! and you have our link up!

Annoyances 75/100: The navigation column, like I mentioned before. The yellow of links once they have been clicked and the pink counter!

Extras 50/100: A few extras.

Total 420/600 - 70.0%

Would I come back? I might do.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review