CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-14 - Medicine Balls

Layout 85/100: It's nice different shades of blue. I've seen it before a few times. Quite minimalistic with no images. It's all very rectangular. The navigation is very well set out with each link in a seperate box. I originally thought that the whole box would be a link but only the text is. A lot of the links are missing on your archives page. Credit to PooDesigns. All the links work and you have our link, w00t.

Content 80/100: My favourite entry was the one where you complained about Taco Bell: "I ordered a Taco Supreme with beans instead of meat. Turns out? They won't do that for you. "Why?" you ask, and rightly so, because you've been ordering that for 15 years and never had a problem. Well, that's what I asked too. The answer? "The taco shells crack when you put beans in them and pose a danger to the workers." That's right. The beans. Pose a danger. To the workers." This cracked me up. Your content is a mixture of what you have done in your day, how you feel with a bit of humour thrown in hear and there. You're quite good at conveying emotion. Sometimes your entries got a bit tedious. Mainly when you spoke about your plans, because to anyone else they are meaningless and mundane to read about. I liked reading emotion filled entries and humerous ones. I think you should include more of these type and cut down on the day-log style entries. You have the potential to make a very interesting diary, as you have a fine writing style. Your grammar and spelling are perfect, which I was pleased about. I like that at the end of each entry you put what song you were listening to etc.

Insight 82/100: You talk about your feelings, your job, past experiences and your life in general. This was quite an insightful diary, and you havn't had it all that long.

Errors 100/100: None that I saw, and you have our link up.

Annoyances 85/100: The only things that annoyed me were the fact that some of your links dissapear on the archives page and for some reason, the "previous/next" links being one over the other instead of next to each other bugged me. Meh.

Extras 30/100: A few extras.

Total 462/600 - 77.0%

Would I come back? Yes, I probably will. I liked your content very much.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review