CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-19 - I have half a mind, it's cracked and breaking.

Layout 58/100: Hmm, well I've not seen this layout before, I can't tell if it was custom made for you or not. Credit goes to drater182. It's okay. I don't like that shade of purple and green togther, to be honest. The titles "journal", "navigate" and "reads" are really hard to read. I don't like effect on the navigation titles. It makes it hard to read and looks fussy. I guess the overall layout, with the placement of each thing is quite effective. The navigation is to the right, underneath that is your favourite diaries and to the left is the entry. Reads and entry have an inline scroll bar, which looks kind of wierd to be honest, meh. I don't like that you have those picture links at the end of your entries, it looks too cluttered. Aim link doesn't work, that may just be 'cause I don't have it though. Our links there, cool.

Content 64/100: "while I was breaking up with him all that was going through my head was "Ice, ice baby. Vanilla Ice baby." That made me laugh =) Generally your entries are very short and kind of day-log style. Sometimes I spotted a hint of emotion and feelings for example:- "I feel like I'm dead inside. I don't have any emotions for anyone or anything. As sad as that sounds it's kind of nice. I haven't worried about anything today at all." Apart from that you're writing was pretty emotion/feeling free. It got quite boring because you tended to list friends names et cetera. To anyone else reading, who has no clue who these people are, it is very mundane to read. I think you should try to include more feeling and put more thought into what you write about. Sometimes I spotted some typos but generally your spelling/grammar was okay.

Insight 55/100: Hmm. Well, like I pointed out earlier, the diary lacks feeling and emotion. There is not much I can tell about you by simply reading your day to day life. Apart from the obvious things like you are in school et cetera. I guess the layout kind of suits you. I saw your pictures and read your bio and you seem like the "alternative" (with want of a better word to describe you) type. This layout is kind of "grungy" looking.

Errors 100/100: Hmm, well the AIM link doesn't work, but I'll put that down to the fact that I do not have AIM on my computer.

Annoyances 78/100: The text used for the titles and navigation.

Extras 100/100: A lot of extras.

Total 455/600 - 75.8%

Would I come back? Hmm, I doubt it.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review