CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-19 - Down the Alleys of Life

Layout 66/100: Well, I like the general layout and positioning of everything. The navigation looks good next to the picture and the entry is easily distinguishable underneath. I'm not too keen on the colours. Kind of earthy greens. The colours remind me of the forest. The picture on your layout will not load for me. I wonder whether the picture might bring the layout togther better? As it stands, with the picture not showing, it looks rather bland. I don't like that the entry title is at the end of the entry with the date and time. It would look better above the entry, that's where most titles go, right? The guestbook doesn't match, which is a shame. I think the titles above the navigation should be made more distinguishable, I mistook them for links at first. All the links work. Credit goes to hot-damn.diaryland.com for this design.

Content 71/100: I particularly liked this entry. It was very discriptive and full of feeling and emotion. Sometimes you use conversations you have had over messenger to portray your feelings to the readers. Kind of lazy in a way I suppose. It was kind of boring reading those sort of entries. I prefer entries that you have put thought into and written yourself. Some entries were simply lyrics from a song you like. This tells me nothing except that you like the song and maybe it describes kind of how you feel at that moment in time. Again, a lazy way to write. You tend to write a lot about what you did in your day. I think you could write so much better than that. this entry I really liked. You even mention in it that you would like to write with more emotion. That's a good start. You don't use any capitals, which annoyed me slighly, but it's an ongoing thing so doesn't look too wierd. Apart from that your spelling/grammar is okay.

Insight 73/100: Kind of insightful. The emotion filled entries are really good. In those sorts of entries you tend to list a lot of things about yourself or what you like or dislike et cetera so those were the most insightful things. I can't really say if your layout suits you or not. Maybe if the picture would load I would have more idea?

Errors 100/100: None.

Annoyances 60/100: The scroll bar is all one colour. That annoyed me 'cause I couldn't tell how far down the page I had scrolled. Also the fact the picture wouldn't load. The navigation titles being too small, the entry title being at the bottom...Meh.

Extras 20/100: A couple...not much.

Total 390/600 - 65.0%

Would I come back? I might do. You have the potential to be a good writer, I think.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review