CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-07 - Hehe! Goin insane!

Layout 78/100: It's cute. The blue is really nice. The little picture of the penguin and text above the entry gives an otherwise very plain layout a nice touch. The navigation is placed underneath the entry. I guess on this layout there isn't really anywhere else it could go, because I think it would ruin the effect. It's the orange colour of the penguins beak, so at least it stands out well. The imood annoys me where it is, I think you should move it underneath the title and date/time. It wouldn't look as cluttered at the bottom then, with just the navigation and counter. All of the links work and our link is there. The guestbook matches well. Credit to Lissy for this design. All in all it's very simple but I think that's the idea.

Content 68/100: Well you havn't had this diary for very long so I read the whole thing. You never seemed to have anything to write about yet you still managed to fill the page! Everything you write about was just what you did in your day and what you were doing at the time et cetera. I liked that you seemed to be such a happy person, it's nice to read about somebody who is satisfied with their lot in life. You didn't write with any emotion though. The only times you did write were when you were bored, and you admitted so yourself. A bored writer will write nothing but boring entries. I think the only entry I found any sort of emotion in was this one. Your spelling/grammar was okay. You used some internet slang like "lol" here and there, though.

Insight 51/100: Not much really. I know your names Sam and your fifteen. That's about all. You didn't talk about your past except when you mentioned a boyfriend who was mean to you. You didn't write much about your family or hobbies and interests. You didn't write with any feeling or emotion at all, to be honest. The layout I think definately suits, as you do appear to be a bit insane =)

Errors 85/100: The text on your archives page is set to the default one. It looks silly like that so you should change it. The imood and counter aren't there in your older entries, and some of your link are missing too.

Annoyances 89/100: It annoys me how close the navigation is to the text on the archives page. Also the amount you wrote "hehe" and "Hmph" annoyed me.

Extras 50/100: Some. I'd advise writing a bio though. As you don't write much about anything then it'd be nice for your readers to have a bit of background info on you.

Total 421/600 - 70.1%

Would I come back? Doubtful.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review