CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-30 - ontheoutside | This is how much I love you...

Layout 87/100: You designed it yourself, yay! I don't know why it takes me to your archives page when first. It was kind of annoying. I didn't like having to scroll all the way to the bottom of the page to find your navigation. It's not very obvious down there. Apart from that it's quite nice. I like how at the end of the entry the bottom of the bed is there. The colours are neutral and quite calming. The fact there's no padding at the top of the page annoyed me a bit, I kept trying to scroll up to see the rest of the picture, eve though I knew it wasn't there. I don't like that the links go a lighter colour once you've clicked them, it makes them hard to read, and I might want to re-visit them. I think you should make the title bold or somthing, so it stands out more. Nice matching guestbook. All the navigation links work, our links there too. All in all, it's not bad, quite pleasing to look at.

Content 89/100: Your diary entries are a mixture of humour/rants/deep thougts and day descriptions. Though you did write about your day a lot, it didn't get boring. You put sarcastic and humerous comments throughout, and seperated each seperate topic with a line which made it nice and easy to read. I loved this entry. It was really descriptive and well written. You made it sound like such a beautiful sight. This entry was one of those humerous ones. "Ok, sorry, back to my ass." Haha, that line made me laugh. You have a fine writing style. You write a bit about everything. Your content is a variety of things. You don't start it off all deep then go into a day description like a lot of people. You write about one thing or the other, which I liked. Spelling/grammar was fine, a few typo's here and there but thats all.

Insight 72/100: Hmm, it wasn't all that insightful to be honest. You do write about college and work and your boyfriend a lot, but not much about you and how you feel, or even your past. I think the layout does suit you. Apart from the fact that you designed it yourself, it features a picture of a couple, which could portray you and D.

Errors 100/100: None that I found.

Annoyances 96/100: I didn't like how on your archives page I had to click the date and not the title.

Extras 70/100: A fair few.

Total 514/600 - 85.7%

Would I come back? I might do, yeah.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review