CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-22 - || daydream believer ||

Layout 90/100: I like it. I havn't seen it used before even though it's a Liss design. The shade of blue is very nice. I like the general placement of everything on the page. I like layouts which are set out in this manner. The picture is very nice. I like the film Romeo and Juliet and that is Juliet on the picture I believe. It's a very pretty picture. There is a lot of clutter on this layout but it doesn't look messy or anything as you've organised it well. I think you should maybe put the clique buttons on a different page if you get many more though. I think you should move the linkage bit over to the right hand side and the reviewed by bit to the left. Just because the left hand side seems to contain all your info and the right hand side is more misc. I also think you should move the Kristen link in linkage to the buddies. I think you should get a matching guestbook.

Content 31/100: You write for an audience and not yourself. That really annoys me. This is your diary for YOU and nobody else. Don't be so bothered about impressing others. You don't write with any emotion at all, really. After readin your whole diary I barely know a thing about you. You tend to fill your diary with quizzes you have taken, lyrics and other pointless crap. You don't really write about yourself at all but more about music acts you like or actors et cetera. I got very bored after the first few entries. Try writing with a bit more feeling. Express your emotions and write what you're thinking.

Insight 28/100: Hardly any. I barely know a thing about you. The layout...well I don't think that suits you either, but then again not many do.

Errors 35/100: Foofighters, Nirvana and U2 links under "Sounds" don't work. You need to add an http:// to the start of themas it's coming up with your link before the sites link. Your older page is completely different, you need to get the HTML for the older entries page and paste it in. You have a notes link but you don't have your notes turned on! Your previous/next links don't work. Some older entries have a different template.

Annoyances 30/100: The imood is really far down from the "Feeling" title. The previous/next links not working! ARGH! I hate that, it means I have to go to the archives page all the time to read new entries.

Extras 80/100: Quite a few. I'd suggest a bio and a cast list, though. Just so your readers get to know you a bit better. Add the bio you wrote a while back to your links?

Total 294/600 - 49.0%

Would I come back? Sorry, but no.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review