CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-22 - inside ilona's mind

Layout 87/100: It's very nice. One of Lissy's better designs. I love the colours, they contrast brilliantly. The pictures really sweet and pretty. The only thing that annoys me about this design, as with most Lis designs is the fact that the navigation section is a different length to the entry bit. It's either longer or shorter than the entry depending on the entries length. It just bugs me how it does that. It's be better if the entry extended only as far as the bottom of the navigation and their was an inline scroll bar if the entry was longer thqan the navigation. Everything else about this layout is great. I love the text on the picture and the fact it overlaps onto the entry bit. I like how you've made your tagboard match the layout. I think you should get a counter that matches better and also a matching guestbook.

Content 62/100: You have a son and a long term boyfriend but you barely seem to write about them, apart from giving information on what you did during the day. I'm sure you have a lot of feeling about them which could make interesting readin but you seem to write more about your day than anything. You could have an interesting diary what with having a son at seventeen and being with the same man for six years and you're only twenty-one. You should write with more feeling. Talk about your emotions, instead of just listing your days events write about the most important parts and how they made you feel. Reading a list of events in somebodies day is never interesting. I saw some spelling errors throughout your diary, too.

Insight 58/100: You skim over subjects but don't give much detail. You should write about your feelings more and give some insight into your past and what has sheped you into the person you are today. I suppose the layout suits you in a way as there's a loved up looking couple on the picture which could represent you and Pat.

Errors 82/100: Some older entries and the "more" bit on your mini bio have a different template. Spelling errors.

Annoyances 70/100: The no right clicking thing. I couldn't right click on links to open them which made my job much longer as I had to press the back button all the time. The picture takes ages to load, too.

Extras 90/100: Quite a few.

Total 449/600 - 74.8%

Would I come back? I don't think so.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review