CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-19 - Snowing Penguins

Layout 90/100: At first glance: I LOOOOVEEE!!! This layout. It�s very cute! I like the Oriental symbols, though I don�t like the way your navigation is laid out (on the bottom.) It just takes up space. It could be more elegant if it was on top of the picture or under it or something. Credit to Saidesigns. I love the penguin snowglobe. I just looked at some of your older entries, and there is credit to Lisdesign for an Evanescence layout!!!!! I love Evanescence!

Content 80/100: Some good stuff. But there is a lot of just plain moaning and groaning, and it would be more interesting and coherent if you would just sit down and think about the problem, really talk about it and why it is difficult for you and stuff like that. But one quote I loved was � "God promised a safe landing but not a calm passage." That really made sense. Ahhhh!!! Another Evanescence fan! Go girl!

Insight 85/100: I do seem to get a great sense of who you are. But I would enjoy knowing more. The layout doesn�t really tell me anything about you, though.

Errors 85/100: On your older page, you have a list of you older entries, and then in the place where on your current page you have your last 5 entries, it has all of you entries listed.

Annoyances 95/100: Nothing except the navigation on the new layout and the way all of your older entries listed on the bottom right of your older page.

Extras 95/100: Lots, including our link and a link to the Evanescence page.

Total 530/600 � 88.3%

Would I come back? Probably not, seeing as you are now on hiatus.

Reviewed by Devora

moo review