CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-19 - [d r e a m e r: more than a pretty face]

Layout 70/100: I don't really like it. I think you designed it yourself though. The picture is pretty cool but I don't like the harsh line which is next to the entry. I don't like the positioning of the links at all. Neither do I like where you have placed the Bloghop link. I think it would look a lot better if the blog spot link was placed at the bottom of your entry, where your links are currently placed. I think you should either move the links above the entry and make it so they are static and the scroll bar starts underneath them. Or, make it so the links are located underneath the picture and the entry. It's really annoying having to scroll to the btoom of your entry to find the navigation. The link colours are also a bit too dark. I don't like how your previous/next links are crammed in with the rest of your navigation. Apart from that there's not much else I can complain about. All the links work and our link is there. I also like the fade effect on your entry.

Content 74/100: I had to read a lot of entries to really get a feel for the sort of person you are. I couldn't get into your diary, I got bored. You put a lot of quiz results and conversations with friends on your diary and it's really not interesting. I like that you are very opinionated and not afraid to say what you think. A lot of your entries were just day to day activities et cetera. I really can't get into those sorts of entries. I liked your animal rights entry, I totally agree with everything you said there. I think you could write well if you cut down on the boring crap like what you did today. Some spelling errors here and there.

Insight 68/100: You didn't really go into your past much or portray the sort of person you are very well. Like I said, I couldn't get into your diary. I don't think the layout really suits you but then again not many do.

Errors 80/100: A different template for some of your older entries. A few spelling errors. Not much but enough for it to be noticeable.

Annoyances 60/100: The placement of the navigation and the Bloghop thing.

Extras 100/100: Lots.

Total 452/600 - 75.3%

Would I come back? Probably not.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review