CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-21 - In the Fire�s Core

Layout 69/100: The picture is blurry, the scrollbar is all the same color, and your layout doesn�t match your title or your username. I don�t get where the whole castle thing comes from� I really don�t like the blurriness. I guess you designed this yourself�I would recommend either using a layout that goes with your title/username more or changing the title of your diary.

Content 81/100: I enjoy the way you write. It drags me in, or it would if you didn�t just tell "this happened, and then we went there," kind of stuff. Any contemplations? Juicy secrets? Anything? Sorry, but I really am not interested in whether you suck at the French horn or not. And besides, I�m sure you don�t suck. But your writing style is very pretty and eloquent. Are you a writer? You should try writing poetry or something � I have a feeling you would be good at it. I like this entry � you are truthfully looking at the way you are, or you think you are, and I admire you for it.

Insight 80/100: I know a lot about what you do and things you like. I know some about your spirituality. I get a pretty good idea of who you are, except for the whole layout not-connecting thing. I would recommend going to Not-That-Ugly Designs and getting the great fire template that they have there. It�s beautiful.

Errors 90/100: The picture is fuzzy, which really really annoys me. But other than that, nothing that I noticed.

Annoyances 80/100: Again, the picture. And a strange wondering where the hell the design came from and why you chose it.

Extras 90/100: Some good stuff. But no imood?

Total 494/600 � 82.3%

Would I come back? Actually, I might, just for kicks.

Reviewed by Devora

moo review