CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-25 - Lets get this over with

Layout 80/100: Your layout confused me. I have no idea what it is. I don't not like it, it was just unusual. It looked kind of industrial too. Hm. Everything is positioned nicely, but you have that horrible font, that diary gives you automaticlly. If you made this layout yourself, which I presume you did since no design link, you should have the skills to change the font. maybe you like that font. I don't. Apart from that, it's okay. The colours all match and everything, glad to see you haven't used red, as so many people with black and white diaries do.

Content 98/100: I really got into your content. Even though you don't often write how you feel at a specific moment, you talk about how you feel overall, like somtimes you are depressed. Your writing made me laugh, for no particular reason, you just write about everyday things in a witty and imaginative way. I really like this quote: "never thought i would end up here, so preparations were pretty much out of the question" It put some things into perspective for me, which is unusual when reading other peoples diaries. Good work!

Insight 80/100: Hm. No offense, but I took a very long time to work out whether you were male or female. I kind of presumed you were male, I hope this is right. This isnt a reflection on your writing, I have this problam with a lot of diaries. You definately need a bio. I know you are at college, in Vermont, and various things about your course. I get the impression that something sad happened to you a while ago, and you are trying to overcome it. As I read, the layout seemed to make a lot more sense. It gives me a feeling of isolation, and I think that is how you feel.

Errors 80/100: Mostly everything worked, except the link in this entry, where I was looking forward to seeing your photo, as it said, and I was annoyed to see a 'This page could not be found' thing. Grr!

Annoyances 74/100: I was seriously annoyed by your font. I'm sorry. It was just a personal hatred with that font. I need to get out more. And that error page from the link irritated me too.

Extras 95/100: You have plenty of links to other diaries, a whole links page to the outside-diaryland world, lots of cool stuff, I couldn't find your webpage though, which you talked about a lot.

Total 414/600 - 69%

Would I come back? Yes I think I would.

Reviewed by Katie

moo review