CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-17 - kiss my prince...

Layout 61/100: Credit to Aleedesigns for this layout. I've seen it a few times before so there was no "wow" factor to it. I like the picture, it's cool. I don't quite think the quote makes sense though, shouldn't it be "kiss ME my prince" instead of "kiss my prince"? or if it's "kiss my prince" it should have a question mark on the end because it would make sense as a question. Meh, I'm reading too much into this. I'm not keen on the background colour but I guess it goes well with the picture as it's the same shade as her skin. I don't like layouts which have a seperate section for the navigation. It annoys me that the entry bit extends so far below it and it looks like it has just been stuck on and shouldn't be there. The links bit on your navigation is okay but the mini bio looks messy and unorganised. You really need to organise your archives page into month. Some of the navigation links don't work.

Content 54/100: You write about your boyfriend mostly. Your friend Vanessa, who I also reviewed comes up from time to time too. It was interesting to review you after reading what Vanessa had to say, I got both sides of the story then. You mainly write about your day to day activities which gets boring in anyones diary. You complained about your life a lot which kind of annoyed me. You're not the only one with problems. Sometimes you opened up a bit more but not very often. I gather you have a locked diary as you said "I should probably write this in my other diary" a few times. I think you should open up more in this one. Then again your friends read it so I guess there's some things you don't want them to know. Your spelling/grammar was quite bad.

Insight 62/100: Some I guess. Mianly about the situation with your boyfriend and your friend and also the relationship between your mum and you. I guess the layout suits you as you talked about how you loved to kiss your boyfriend.

Errors 19/100: Your cast link doesn't work, neither does the rings page. You don't have your notes feature turned on but you have the link there. Your guestbook link didn't work but I think that's an error on signmyguestbook. Your guestbook link isn't on the newer entries either, that conufsed me and made me think I was going mad. You don't have an imood where there should be one either on the older pages. It just says "feeling imood here". You also have a different template for your older entries. The next link doesn't work on some entries either. Spelling errors too. That's a lot of errors.

Annoyances 24/100: All those errors and that quote, it's confusing. The spelling errors too. The next button not working annoyed me most, it meant I had to click the archives page every time I wanted to view another entry.

Extras 20/100: Not many. On your current page anyway...

Total 240/600 - 40.0%

Would I come back? No...

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review