CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-17 - when you were mine

Layout 68/100: I guess it's self designed(?) well done. Hmm, it's kind of boring. I don't like layouts where the picture just looks like it's been shoved on. It could do with a border or somthing, just to make it a little more interesting. I'm not keen on the picture. I suppose the picture goes well with the quote that's on it. The overall placement of everything is okay. I think you were right in using drop down menus on this layout as you have a lot of links. All your links are nicely seperated as they are. I don't like how the host bit is just stuck down below the last five entries bit, it looks out of place. I think some colour should be added to this design. The main colour in the picture is green so maybe you could continue that. Black and white only looks good if used very well, with the colour in the picture it looks a bit silly. It's kind of irritating how the previous/next buttons are in the drop down menu and not the bottom of the entry. You need to archive your entries better. All your links work anyway, and ours is there.

Content 67/100: It's mainly day to day things you write about. Work you have to do, feeling stressed because of the work you have to do et cetera. Sometimes you wrote entries with a bit more meaning but rarely. Reading about the fact you went there, did that bla bla get's boring. None of your entries really drew me in or made me want to read more. I think you could write well if you wanted to, but for some strange reason you chose not to. I spotted some spelling mistakes throughout and you seem to have a strange aversion to capitals.

Insight 73/100: I think your 100 things list was the most insightful part of your diary. You do talk about your friend Elle a lot and I think those entries were the most insightful into how you feel. Not much about your past or your emotions. I'd say the layout suits you as you openly state that you are a lesbian, there are two girls on the picture whom you happen to like and the quote just seems to fit your relationship with Elle well.

Errors 95/100: Some spelling errors, nothing else.

Annoyances 83/100: The layout, kind of, and the spelling.

Extras 80/100: Quite a lot.

Total 466/600 - 77.7%

Would I come back? Maybe

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review