CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-11 - my escape.

Layout 86/100: I've seen this layout quite a few times before. I think it's nice but it's beggining to bore me now. It's by Lissy. It's very easy to navigate like most of her designs. I love the colours and the picture on this design. It's got such a calming look to it. It reminds me of the ocean on a stormy day. It's beautiful. All the links work on your diary work. I think you should archive your older entries into month. I love how you have a matching guestbook. Great job.

Content 71/100: You started your diary the beggining of July and you don't have that many entries. You should update more and keep your readers interested. After two or three entries about your day and how you did this and that and went here and there and ate that and that it got very boring. Sometimes you would go more in depth about things and that made me think that you do have the ability to write well, so why don't you do it more often? Your spelling/grammar was good throughout.

Insight 68/100: There isn't much I can tell about a person from reading their day to day activities. I found out a few things like you are at uni and your family is important to you. You didn't go into your past and what makes you the person you are today at all, really. You should write a bio and cast list so things make more sense. I don't really think the layout suits you...I don't know, it just doesn't. Apart from it being a design hundreds of people use, you didn't design it.

Errors 100/100: None that I could find, well done.

Annoyances 92/100: It annoyed me a bit how the picture on your guestbook is a bit messed up and there's a box behind it for some reason.

Extras 50/100: Some.

Total 467/600 - 77.8%

Would I come back? Meh, doubtful.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review