CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-01 - When will good reign over evil?

Layout 88/100: It's really nice! The picture is lovely, it looks kind of mythical. It's of an evil looking unicorn. The colours on the layout match the picture perfectly. I'd never thought of using black and teal together before, but it looks really effective. The fact that the picture extends past the entry annoys me slightly, it just looks kind of unbalanced, but you have the previous/next buttons in line with the bottom of the picture. I think maybe the entry section would look better with a text box around it, in that teal colour. I think the links need to be made a bit bigger, they're kinda hard to read. I also think they might look better placed above the entry, as they'd be easier to find. This wouldn't mean extending the entry section further down, just making it a bit smaller to fit the navigation in. I think the links need to be made a different colour, maybe that grey colour on the picture. This would distinguish them from the entry text more. All the links work and our links there. It's a good layout all in all, and pleasing to the eye. I just think theres a few improvements that could be made to make it even better. But don't mind me, I'm quite the perfectionist :) Nice matching guestbook too!

Content 79/100: You write a lot about your day. You talk about what you did et cetera. Those kind of entries get boring. They don't contain any emotion, and to the readers they are very bland. No one wants to read about how you ate this, went here, did that, bla bla bla. Thankfully, you do also write some meaingful entries, like this one. I thought that was very well written. You put a lot of feeling into that and it was interesting to read. Those are the sorts of entries people want to see. I think you should write more like that one, and cut down on the day log ones. You write a lot about horses and riding them. Those entries interested me, because I love horses and used to ride myself. Even though they wern't packed with emotion, I could appreciate them. Spelling/grammar was okay.

Insight 67/100: There's not much insight into your life or you as a person, really. I found out that you like horses and you are single. Apart from that, not much else I could tell about you. The layout suits you well, I think. You like horses and the layout features a unicorn, which is pretty similar, in my opinion.

Errors 85/100: You have a link to your notes feature, but you havn't enabled notes. Either enable the notes by going to you notes link. It will say "Click here if you are this person" Just click it and then tick the option which says switch them on. Or, remove the link. Also, the text on the archives page is set to the default one, I count that as an error.

Annoyances 100/100: Nothing bad enough to mark you down for.

Extras 60/100: Some.

Total 479/600 - 79.8%

Would I come back? Hmm, maybe I would, just to read about your horses.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review