CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-02 - ......::The Good Girl::......

Layout 97/100: I can't find a design link so I assume you designed it yourself? If this is the case then may I say what excellent HTML and design skills you have! I love it. The only thing I dislike is that it has a picture of Jennifer Anniston on it, from that film, The Good Girl. Not being a fan of her, or that film, I can't appreciate it, but that's the purpose of the whole layout, I suppose. Everything else looks great. Even though I don't like Jen, what you've done with the picture looks great! I love the colours; white and different shades of blue. It looks so clean and fresh. The navigation looks great. The navigation titles are pretty. All the links work and our link is there. I like the faint checker board effect in the background. Everything looks so great! Well done.

Content 67/100: Well, you write about how you feel, which is good. You also write about your day quite a lot, which got boring. The last five or so entries I read were about this marriage situation. You just repated, in different words in each entry how much you want to get ammried and how Vinny doesn't. It got quite annoying reading the same things, over and over. Your entries are all fairly long. There was nothing particularly brilliant about them, just the average content. You use some slang here and there, which annoyed this perfectionist.

Insight 76/100: Kind of insightful I suppose. You talk about your family and work and wanting to get married mostly. I can't say the layout suits you, apart from that it shows you like that film?

Errors 100/100: None.

Annoyances 90/100: The fact tha when I click the archives and dreams links, half the navigation dissapeared. It meant I had to return to the home page to find the links I wanted.

Extras 100/100: Lots.

Total 530/600 - 88.3%

Would I come back? Hmm, maybe.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review