CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-15 - 'at least I thought I was dancing until someone stepped in my hand'

Layout 83/100: The notepad theme is pretty cool, and the photo links are too. It's rare I see a tagboard on a main page and it not look slightly out of place, and this is no exception. Also I feel the drop down "linky links" list could have been better served in a more traditional manner, minus the links that are already on the left. Other than that though the layout is very nice and quite a cool idea. Custom designed too I believe.

Content 78/100: Your content is on the whole enjoyable to read. I read Diary Reviews review of you and I think what she said was completely unnecessary and wrong. You aren't boring at all. You do have quite a lot of typos, but at least I realised they were typos and not spelling mistakes.. there is a difference which a lot of reviewers don't seem to realise. Your more recent entries seem to have a bit more substance than some of your older ones however.

Insight 70/100: The layout is relevant to you, and you have got a bio, and various other information like the cast page. Your entries do show how you're feeling and let the reader know a bit more about what kind of person you are, especially your more recent posts.

Errors 74/100: Well, on the older entries the picture links don't work which is a bit annoying. Nor do they work on the older entries page. Other than that everything seemed to work fine.

Annoyances 62/100: Firstly the fact that the picture links didn't work on some pages did annoy me somewhat. I like the links themselves though, just a shame they don't always work. Another thing that almost always annoys me if those drop down menus. These wouldn't have annoyed me so much if the picture links always worked :) One last thing was the tagboard, and I've realised what it is that annoys me about it - I wish the entry fields were all the same width, and the same width as your drop down menus. Other than that, I was content :)

Extras 90/100: Lots of extras, tagboard, guestbook, about you, polls etc. Can't shake a stick at that.

Total 457/600 - 76.2%

Would I come back? I think I would probably come back now and then to see how things are going with you and Boogie. Not much to say here except if you want the older pages to have working picture links you should edit them, and then just submit them again and it should use any new template you use.

Reviewed by Euan

moo review