CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-16 - Bored...

Layout 70/100: I thought your layout was nice. I like the shade of blue you used for the background. I see that you design templates, so I guess you made this yourself. The picture of a girl (I like to think it's you,I always do that when there are 'people' pictures in diaries.) looks really good, and the brushes match well. No hover effects, maybe you should add some, I like hover effects :). Scroll bars match, and the text is a nice shade of cream. I don't know though....I think it lacks creativity. A lot of diaries have this style, and if you make custom templates, I would have thought you could add some originality to the design.

Content 100/100: Wow, I really got into your content. You write really well, about things that interested me. I kept wanted to know more, and going back over entries I had already read. I love the way you mixed what you are feeling with what you did in the day, as I have said before, I think that's what makes a really good diary. You seem to be quite upset about your life right now, and talked alot about how you hated yourself. This is sad, because it seems there are a lot of people who care about you. I really enjoyed reading your diary, though, and I kept wanting more! I am giving you full marks, which I haven't done before, for content. Balancing feeling with fact is a difficult thing when writing an online diary, and I thought you did it really well.

Insight 87/100: I thought that I gained a really good insight into your life. You seem to be a very sad person, and don't have a lot of self-respect, which I can related to. I also learnt a lot about your friends in your writing, even though you don't have a cast page, which I thought was really good. I thought that the layout didn't really suit your diary, mainly because you didn't seem bored with your life, you seemed to be sad and unhappy. Maybe just changing the text 'Bored' to something else would work, because the image is actually quite suiting.

Errors 100/100: None that I could find, well done! You have our link aswell :)

Annoyances 90/100: I was mildy annoyed by the enrties you made with your quiz results. I had to scroll in two directions to see what your results were, which was annoying. Apart from that, no complaints!

Extras 50/100: You don't have any non-diaryland related links, which is a shame, I would have liked to see what other things you do on the internet. You have all the usual diaryland extras though, no guestbook! How come? I don't know how comment things work, being to poor to afford gold membership ;) Do you get an email every time someone comments on your diary? Hm.

Total 497/600 - 82.8% You lost your marks on your extras, mainly, which is a shame.

Would I come back? Yes I am defintely coming back :)

Reviewed by Katie

moo review