CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-16 - http://timefreeze.diaryland.com/

Layout 66/100: I have never seen this layout before. It is quite nice. Very easy on the eye and quite simple. The picture and the words "on the edge" go very well together. It looks quite small on my screen, as it is crammed right up into the top left corner. This is ok though as I gather it would fit on any resolution. The colours are quite dark and look rather gloomy. They remind me of a stormy day. It has a relaxing feel to it though. There are a few problems you need to fix. Your links and guestbook pages don't work properly and take you to the current page. Some of your older entries are using a different layout and another minor problem I can see with this layout is that one of the arrows you have used for your previous/next buttons is in the wrong place as the navigation has gotten longer since you have added links. This doesn't really matter, it just makes it look slightly unbalanced. Also you do not have our link up so please add it. Credit goes to Poodesigns for this layout.

Content : Some of your content was quite mundane. You talk about school and your friends a lot. That was when it became boring. In one entry you said you were an attention starved drama queen. Not to be nasty, but I have to agree with you there. I don't know you and I only know of you from reading your diary, but in my opinion you over react a bit. You seem very in love with singing, that's fair enough, but you said you felt like killing yourself because you didn't get to do some solo? Fine, it may have upset you, but that was a bit melodramatic I thought. Some of your entries were quite good though. This one I thought was very well written and very creative. You should write more like that. All of your entries were you letting out some sort of anger or dissapointment. I think you could write very well if you put your mind to it. I noticed you use no capital letters at all. But this is an ongoing thing so doesn't look so bad. You also use some slang and have quite a few typo's.

Insight 90/100: You write about your feelings a lot. Your entries were fairly insightful. I ound out quite a few things about you and the sort of person you are. I think that the layout you have now suits you to a T. You don't seem like the happiest of souls, and you seem very sensitive. From reading your entries it seems to me like it wouldn't take much too push you over the edge. I think the entry I linked above is a good example of this.

Errors 60/100: Like I said, the older entries have a different layout and the links and guestbook links don't work properly.

Annoyances 78/100: The previous/next buttons on your older layout don't work. This was annoying because I had to go to the archives page every time I wanted to read another entry.

Extras 8/100: I only counted the "cafe" link as an extra as your "links" and "guestbook" links don't work.

Total 374/600 - 62.3%

Would I come back? Hmm, probably not.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review