CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-04 - .my escape from everything.

Layout 94/100: I like this layout. It has a really calming, peaceful feel to it. The colours used; teal, white and black, look really nice. The picture of the girl sitting on a bench with the wind blowing her hair is really nice. I was once going to use this template myself, before I discovered my boyfriends brilliant HTML skills :) It's a design by Lissy. It's very easy to navigate. The navigation is placed to the left hand side and there are titles to seperate each different aspect of the navigation. All the lniks work and our link is there, but only on the main page as you havn't updated your older entries. The entry is placed underneath the picture and is easily distinguishble. All in all it's a nice design.

Content 68/100: I read your whole diary. Reading your first entry I had hight hopes for this diary. You seemed like a very deep thinker and the sort of person who could write brilliantly. Unfortunately the entries which followed were very bland. You wrote in a day-log manner most of the time. You only really wrote about school. Your entries got very repetetive with you listing the homework you had to go et cetera. There were some entries which were very promising. Sometimes you would open up a bit more and write about your feelings. I think you have the potential to be a good writer. Cut down on the day descriptions and write somting with a bit more meaning! You have had this diary since the end of January but have hardly any entries. Try and update more often, to keep your readers interested. You used some internet sland like "lol" and "omg" throughout, which got annoying. You spelling/grammar was generally good though.

Insight 76/100: Some. There isn't much one can tell about you if you just describe your day all the time. However, sometimes you would be a bit more deep and meaningful in your entries. I think the layout suits you well. You talk about hating where you live and wanting to lie on the beach and escape from everything, perfect choice if you ask me.

Errors 85/100: The text on your archives page is still the default Diaryland one, you should change it to the normal text to keep it inkeeping with your layout. You havn't updated your older pages so the Moo-review link wasn't there. It took me a long time to find it because I missed it on the main page! Also, on your earlier entries there is a disclaimer which spreads across the top of the page and look a bit messy.

Annoyances 90/100: The non updated navigation and the internet slang.

Extras 30/100: Notes thing, mini bio, cast.

Total 443/600 - 73.8%

Would I come back? Probably not.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review