CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-15 - Fall unto me

Layout 85/100: I really liked your layout. The image is good, I'm not a huge anime fan, but it looks good. Again, I love that slightly transparent box bit for your entry, and the faded pink scroll bar looks really good. I didn't really like your hover effect, that red block that appears irritated me because it didn't look right with the pinks. You said in your bio that you designed it yourself, but there is a 'designed' link, which confused me a little (I'm very easily confused) I tried to go to the 'designed' site, but it was down, so I couldn't tell what was going on. Apart from that, your design is postioned really nicely and looks good.

Content 90/100: I really started getting into your diary. You write really well. I like the way you talk about what you are doing, and then how it makes you feel, thats what makes a good diary. Sometimes you made me laugh, particulally in this entry, where you talked about wanted to 'kill the little bubbles'. I like the way you seem to use your diary as a way to sort out how you feel about something, while still being entertaining for an audience, like here. You update regulally, and have been keeping the diary for a long time. The only thing I might say is that you seem very affected by what people think of your diary. You mentioned that you want to make your diary 'cool and interesting' which is fine, but don't let that guide what you write. If people don't want to read your diary, thats their problam, I really liked it. You have been reviewed, and are pending reviews, on a lot of sites! Don't be too bothered what people say (including me!), in the end, you write your diary for you, not anyone else.

Insight 82/100: I *think* I gained an insight into who you are. Sometimes, though, your entries would surprise me suddenly by being really deep and meaningful. I feel I have learnt enough about you, and definately want to read more about your life. I think this is because like I said before, you mis your feelings in with everyday stuff, so I know why you feel bad or whatever. The layout...well, I guess from your bio that you are from an oriental country (I would like to add, I pondered for a long time here, I hope that 'oriental country' is the right way to put it) which makes your layout suit you well. It doesn't have much to do with your actual thoughts, I think you just chose it because you like the picture, which is fine, some people just do it differently.

Errors 100/100: I didn't find any errors, our link is up, all your links worked fine.

Annoyances 74/100: I was marginally annoyed that you were awaiting so many reviews, and I don't know why. Sorry! Also, that hover effect (the one with the red block) really annoyed me after a time, it makes your layout look much less clean than it could do.

Extras 95/100: You have a lot of extras, mainly linked from your bio. All the usual culprits, links, rings, bio, imood,everything you could ever want!

Total 526/600 - 87.6%

Would I come back? Yes, I will be coming back, definately. *adds to favs* I liked your diary a lot, just remember that you are not writing it for anyone else, just yourself.

Reviewed by Katie

moo review