CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-15 - Waiting

Layout 78/100: It's quite a simple layout. Different shades of purple. The entry space is a light purple text box with an inline scroll bar. The navigation is placed above the entry. It's a very simplistic design. I think the words "Someday I'll fall in love, untill then I guess I'll just wait" give it a lot of impact. It's like the design needs no more detail than those few simple words to make it work. I love the colour purple anyway so it doesn't look like an eyesore to me. I think the navigation mighht look better to the right of the entry box because it looks a bit crammed where it is. But, then again, the whole thing is supposed to look quite minimalistic, so it might ruin that effect. It looks as though it would work in any resolution. I'm using 1024x768 but I imagine it would look just as good in 800x600. I have never seen this layout before. Overall it's quite nice.

Content 35/100: Well, from reading your content I can tell you are an intellegent girl. You are good at stringing sentances together and in my opinion you have the potential to be a good writer. However, what you write about in your diary is very bland. You basically explain the entire contents of your day, in great detail. To anyone else reading this it is very boring. Names etc you list mean nothing to anyone else. People like to read things with emotion or humour in them. Your diary didn't have any emotion, except for maybe when you said you cried after your Dad shouted at you. I think you could write a lot better than you do. Try opening up a bit more. Don't explain your whole day, explain the most memorable bits of it instead. Say how it made you feel, be more open with the reader. Maybe you don't want to open up too much, but as it stands what you write about is boring.

Insight 50/100: I know that you are a Christian, you're at School and you want a boyfriend. It's hard to really pick up on anything important about you because like I said, it's all just what happened during your day. I think the layout definately suits you. The words on it really describe what you said about wanting a boyfriend, but not going out to search for one and just waiting until someone comes along. The layout is very simple, and you seem like a simple kind of person.

Errors 80/100: Some pages have a different (though uncannily similar!) design. Other than that, everythings fine.

Annoyances 75/100: You put text in those little asterix' far too often.

Extras 50/100: A few extras.

Total 368/600 - 61.3%

Would I come back? No, sorry.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review