CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-24 - [.//Nothing can stop us; no no I love you.]

Layout 80/100: The picture and the colours are nice. I think you should change the font on the picture though, it's very hard to read. It took me a while to find your links. I was expecting them to NOT be in a dropdown menu. I hate drop downs unless they are absolutely necessary. In this case I don't think it is. You could make the navigation area more spacey by removing some things and changing others. You should get a smaller more matching counter for a start, remove the blinkies and put them on an extras page, they look messy, make the tagboard shorter, make the notes and tagboard titles smaller and remove the imood from where it is and put it at the start of your entry. That way there would be more room for links. I know you have a lot of links so you could make an extras page for a lot of things. If you insist on keeping the dropdown menu I think you should make the titles of each section more distinguishable. They just looked like links at first. All your links worked though, which is good because you have tons. Another thing that bugs me about this layout is that the navigation bit and the entry bit are different sizes. I think they should be the same size and if the entry extends longer than the navigation than an inline scrollbar should appear. I thik you should have a matching guestbook. Apart from that it's alright. Credit to Lissy.

Content 36/100: This was the first entry I clicked on and it was empty. I'm not sure why? Most of your entries were dedicated to your friends and how much you love them et cetera. That's sweet but it got boring. Sometimes you opened up more like in this entry, I wish you were more indepth and open more often. You were very repetetive at time, like in this entry. You said the word "fucking" so much. You write for an audience and not yourself. It annoyed me. This is your diary and so it should contain more about you, but after reading a whole months worth of entries I hardly know a thing about you. You also write about things on your diary or things on Diaryland way too much. It's just not interesting. I suggest you only update your diary when you have somthing to say. As you seem to write for the audience and not yourself at all, I think the readers would prefer it if you actually had somthing interesting to say. You're only a very young girl, so you have a lot to learn but I think you COULD be a good writer. This entry was one of the better ones. You have some spelling errors here and there. Not too bad on the spelling/grammar side of things though.

Insight 27/100: I wish your "about me" page was more insightful than it is. All it is is some questions that you filled in from a survey, some of which don't hold any relevance because they are simply how you felt et cetera on the day you filled them in. None of your diary was very insightful at all. You hardly write anything about yourself but more about the internet et cetera. Your layout doesn't really reflect you at all but not many do.

Errors 50/100: Your archives page and a lot of links and older entries have a completely different layout. There is a "Samantha hearts Ryan" things on your older pages that has since been removed. There is an annoying curser thing on the older pages. You have no current link, I count that as an error. There are broken buttons on your links page.

Annoyances 19/100: The drop down menu. I hate that you can't right click links on those things. It makes checking that all your links work a lot more tedious. The curser thing. The lack of "current" link on your menu, grr. Hmm, it kind of annoyed me how you have loads of the links from Bored.com on your "lots of extras" page. Why not just link to bored.com instead of taking credit for them? You use net slang like "LOL" too much for my liking.

Extras 100/100: Loads. You're maxed.

Total 312/600 - 52.0%

Would I come back? No. Sorry to be harsh but I think some constructive critisism is what you need.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review