CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-22 - ..nearlyVOLATILE[v6]::FALLING_into_YOU..

Layout 92/100: I love this layout. I loved it the first time I saw it. The colours and the picture look beautiful. I love the placement of every thing on the page. I like how you have made the navigation section look kind of 3D. There is a bit of a gap to the right hand side of my page, so I assume that this layout would work in 800x600 resolution aswell as my 1024x768. I like the colour of the text you have used. I think the text is a bit on the small side though. The "Dear Diary" and "nearly volatile" text looks cool. All in all I love this layout, and you designed it yourself, which makes it even more cool =) The navigation is simple to use. You have a lot of links which all work, surprisingly! Our link is there too. The only thing that bothered me was that text next to the wrod volatile that overlaps onto the navigation. I have no idea what it says, but it means that the "Favourites" title of your nav is lower down than the "Navigation" title. I'm just a perfectionist, sorry =)

Content 78/100: It's a mixture of humour/deep thoughts and day-log-ish things. Alot of the sentances in your entries are quite witty or sarcastic. It made them fun to read. You tend to write about your religion and what it means to you a fair bit. Sometimes you will describe your day, that's when your diary became slightly boring. All in all, you have a fine writing style. There's not really much emotion in your entries, just thoughts et cetera. Your diary was quite fun to read, I like your humour. Your spelling/grammar is good too.

Insight 82/100: Your diary was fairly insightful. You don't go into much detail about your life or feelings, but you do well in portraying your personality. I think your layout suits you just fine. You like anime, and this is a beautiful layout, deisgned by yourself, so obviously you know best =)

Errors 100/100: None!

Annoyances 70/100: That text under the words volotile, like I mentioned before. Also the Fact that a question mark appears when you hiver over the navigation. Fancy cursors like that annoy me.

Extras 100/100: Lots!

Total 522/600 - 87%

Would I come back? I might do, yes.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review