CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-19 - Winter Morning

Layout 58/100: Pretty simple layout with nothing terribly unique. It has a dropdown menu, which unless I feel is absolutely necessary, always get on my nerves. A good thing though is you have to click Go. What always annoys me about those is when I change page, use my scroll wheel to scroll down and it changes page again. But other than that the layout is nice, the image is pretty and gives a nice sense of serenity. In my resolution (which is 1024x768 and quite why anyone uses 800x600 I don't know) the entry area is pretty wide, and it looks like there would've been enough room for a menu down the righthand side. Just me being picky anyway, I did like this layout, the browns went suprisingly well with the image.

Content 70/100: I'm guessing you're not from Britain or America, or that English isn't your first language (which seems right after reading some of your extra pages). Because of this some of your entries were a little difficult to read due to unusual or slightly incorrect english. However your entries are really good, and it really is a shame you don't quite have the ability to write them as well as I know you could. But that aside your diary was pretty readable, although I am very tired and I feel crappy so that might make me a bit biased.

Insight 90/100: You can tell a lot about you from reading your diary (once you get past the grammar problems). You talk about how you are feeling a lot of the time and you discuss why you're feeling like you do. The layout with the picture of the window seems appropriate because you spend most of your time in your room, and your only escape from that would be to look out of the window. I learned a lot about you even from the 3 latest entries which is always good and makes me want to keep reading.

Errors 100/100: I didn't come accross any errors but I didn't check thoroughly (because I'm tired :�), so I'm giving you the benefit of the doubt and giving you full marks.

Annoyances 63/100: The layout did annoy me a bit, especially the dropdown navigation (it's one of my pet hates). If I wasn't in such a good/tired mood it would probably have annoyed me a lot more, but you're lucky :)

Extras 85/100: You have lots of them.

Total 466/600 - 77.7%

Would I come back? Theres a strong chance I would, but I did find it difficult to get into your diary because of the english.

Reviewed by Euan

moo review