CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-17 - Ever Mind Never More

Layout 76/100: You designed yourself, props to you for that. It's quite effective. The picture to the left and the entry section to the right, with the navigation over the image. It's nicely placed on my page. The black and white doesn't look too blinding because of the colours in the image. I can't say I really understand how the image relates to the text saying "EverMind NeverMore". I don't really like the image it's self, but hey it's your call. I like the font you have used, though it is a bit too small I think. The navigation is easy to read and all the links work. I don't like the resize cursor that appears when you move the mouse over the navigation, it's pointless and it doesn't resize at all. Meh. It took me ages to find the previous/next buttons! they are located under a line that seperates the entry from the last 5 entries. You might want to make them a bit more clear. Well done for having our link up.

Content 68/100: I thought this was a very well written entry with much though put into it. You said it was an essay for school, I hope you got a good mark out of it. You have a good writing style. You seem intellegent and are able to string some good sentances together. Your grammar and spelling are excellent. You seem like quite a deep thinker, for example when you said about the bublles and the way you blow them being a way of telling someones mood. However, I couldn't really get into your entries. They were mostly very long and not all that interesting. I found my self skimming them to be honest. You mainly write about your plans and your day. I think people should only write in their diary when they have somthing interesting to say. That way they can really get into what they are writing about, and it will contain emotion. Your diary entries contained little emtions, just intellectual thoughts.

Insight 70/100: Hmm. It was insightful in a way. You talk about how you have had a good upbringing and you are generally happy. I think the layout suits your content. It is quite simplistic, as is what you write.

Errors 72/100: Some of your older entries have a different template. You need to edit your older entries to bring the template up to date.

Annoyances 62/100: The resize cursor and the placement and name of the previous/next buttons.

Extras 70/100: Quite a few extras.

Total 418/600 - 69.7%

Would I come back? I wouldn't. I just really couldn't get into your diary.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review