CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-03 - Secret Journal

Layout 73/100: Designed by some-trouble, it's very simple and easy to navigate. It's blue and white and has a picture of some person who reminds me somewhat of Michael Jackson, walking away. "Denise Ann's Diary" is made very clear at the top of the page, and there's some scrolling text underneath. The entry section is very easily distinguishable, placed in the middle underneath the picture. I really do think this layout would look a lot better without that picture, though. It doesn't seem to suit the rest of the design, and just looks like it's been stuck onto the page. Also, it's quite long, so the entry is very low down on the page. There is navigation either side of the entry, all the lniks work and our link is there too. All in all, this layout is pretty simple, nothing amazing. I'm not sure if I like it or not...

Content 15/100: Hmm. You basically use your diary to talk to the people you know, like a kind of message board. You don't write about yourself at all. You don't even write about your day. Even though I dislike day-log diaries, at least you would be using your diary to explain somthing about yourself then. I couldn't find any feeling or emotion in what you wrote, at all. The poems you wrote were more like short stories. I got so bored. Please, please, please try and write with a bit more emotion. Don't use your diary as a place to greet all your friends, that's what messenger is for. Your spelling/grammar was kind of bad too.

Insight 10/100: None really, I give you ten points for informing people of your name by using it as the title on your diary.

Errors 78/100: Some of the pages are still using your older layout. Your 50 facts page is a bit messed up. You need to add page breaks between each fact.

Annoyances 60/100: The text used for the entries. It was hard to read. Also, there's no previous/next buttons, I hate that!

Extras 100/100: Lots.

Total 336/600 - 56.0%

Would I come back? No. Sorry to be harsh, but I'm just being honest. That's what you get when you ask for a review.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review