CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-03 - the moon and stars in my midnight sky

Layout 65/100:
By Dreamsphere Designs. I really like how your layout was in the circle of the moon and stars. That really seems to fit your theme. However, I HATE how hard it is to navigate your site! Your scroll bar is the same color as your background, and your previous and next navigation is nowhere in sight, unless you scroll all the way down to the bottom of the entry. It was really hard to get through your site. That's too bad, because your background is really cute.

Content 50/100:
First of all, I had no idea what was going on. I assume you wrote this for your friends to understand, or rather for yourself, but if you really want other people to read your diary, you have to explain who the people you write about are. I have no idea who John is, or any of your other friends. John is evidently your boyfriend, I mean, but you don't tell us his personality - his looks - anything! But, actually, your diary was quite interesting to read. I would just recommend a cast list to make it better.

Insight 50/100:
Hardly any about your friends, or yourself. But, I CAN assume you like music, God, and romance. I wish you luck with your current romance, by the way. John seems like the kind of person you really love. I would do a bio, if I was you, or at least link your profile to the navigation.

Errors 95/100:
A little bit of spelling errors.

Annoyances 80/100:
Those spelling errors, the scrollbar, and the lack of insight.

Extras 5/100:
None, really. I gave you five points, though, because Moo-review was linked to your navigation.

Total 345/600 - 57.5%

Would I come back?
Yes. I would like to see if it gets better. You are really a very interesting writer, and just because you have one bad review, doesn't mean it can't get a perfect 600 next time

Reviewed by Free lancer

moo review