CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-04 - Why does it hurt?

Layout 88/100: It's a design by Lissy. It's quite a nice, simple layout but pleasing to the eye at the same time. It features a picture of a fed up looking girl with a plaster on her elbow. The picture blends into the entry section very well, without any lines to seperate them or anything. The navigation is placed underneath everything else in it's own box. I personally think that it would look better if the navigation box was dierectly under the entry bit, with no gap and extended to either end of the entry bit. Like a line has just been placed underneath it all, if that makes sense? The counter should be changed to somthing more inkeeping with your layout, it sticks out like a sore thumb as it is. Also, you imood looks out of place. Maybe you should place it with the navigation. Other than that nothing else I can complain about.

Content 100/100: I read your whole diary and at three in the morning too! I spent about two hours on it and I'm glad I did. "What a perfect day for curling up in the blankets and reading. Rain does that to me. I love the sound of rain pitter pattering on the roof." That's my favourite quote from your dairy, mainly because it bought about some really nice images of doing that very thing. I took your test and it said "you are 70% similar you are 79% complementary" by the way :) This entry was a really good one where you opened up. It really reminded me of myself and how I feel. This entry explained a lot. Since I had read your whole diary I had read a lot about this TL character and was very curious as to who he was and what role he played in your life. I loved that entry because everything just seemed to fit together suddenly. You write about your husband, children and therpay most. You mix in a bit of day to day information, some poetry and songs which explain how you feel. Your writing was brillaint! I felt as though I was really close to you after reading your diary. You have a private diary but you open up about a lot of difficult things in this one too. I felt so saddened to read that you had lost three children. I felt anger towards your husband when you wrote about how he treats you and I felt like I could relate to you when you spoke about therapy and how you feel about things. This is an excellent diary and I am adding it to my favourites list!

Insight 100/100: Very insightful. You write about your feelings and emotions lots. The layout also suits you, apart from the fact that you have two young girls, you also seem quite down a lot of the time, and the child on the picture looks very fed up.

Errors 70/100: The text on your archive page is still the default one. You should change it so it is in theme with your normal text. Also, the "before/after" links changed to "then/now" on your older pages. Some of your earlier entries are still using the default diaryland template, too. Change that by editing your entries, it will then update the layout. Your fastonline users link is placed at the top of your entry in the older entries too. Your next link also doesn't work for some entries :( and there is a Pieces Of You and Frozen Kiss blinkie on some entries but not others.

Annoyances 80/100: It got kind of annoying how at the end of a lot of your earlier entries you put some random things in capitals like "ICK, SNOW, TL" etc. You've stopped doing that so much now though. Also the fact the next link didn't work sometimes really bugged me. I had to go to the archives page every time I wanted to read a new entry, and I'm lazy ;)

Extras 100/100: Lots.

Total 538/600 - 89.6%

Would I come back? Definately. I'm adding it to my favs. You were so close to getting 90%!! It was errors and annoyences that got you down mainly, so don't feel disheartened. Your content was brilliant and that's what counts!

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review