CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-05 - The random musings of an under-occupied mind

Layout 93/100: I love it. As there is no design link and I havn't seen this layout before I assume you designed it yourself. Props to you for that. I love how the picture just blends in with the black background and doesn't look too harsh. The navigation is placed either side of the entry and it looks really good. The colours you have used for the text contrast with the picture nicely. All your links work and our link is there but only on the current entry, hm. I like how you have sorted your older entries into a dropdown menu on the archives page, looks tidy. Nice matching guestbook aswell. Good job.

Content 51/100: I liked this entry. I've thought like that before, a few times actually. I read from the start of April in your dairy, and it didn't take me long because most of your entries are very short. You mainly write about school, work you have to do and teachers that annoy you et cetera. It got boring very quickly. Sometimes you'd write with a bit more feeling, like when you talked about art, but those sorts of entries were a rarity. You didn't once write about your feelings and emotions. It would have been nice to get a deeper more insightful look into the sort of person you are and how you think. A lot of your entries were very confusing, like this one. I had no idea what you were on about. I got bored, sorry. You spelling/grammar is good though.

Insight 32/100: Not much at all. I couldn't get a feel for the sort of person you are at all. I can't really say the layout suits you much either. But you designed it so I guess you know best.

Errors 87/100: Your older entries before ninth of April are using a different template. And, I might add, it's the most boring template I've ever seen. Also, the entry called "blah" has been submitted twice, but there are about four other entries between both submissions, hm. Your navigation changes slightly in some older entries, too.

Annoyances 86/100: The mouse cursor when you hover over the links. Why can't people just keep the default ones, dammit. The amount you said "bloody" started to get annoying, too. AND, all the *giggles* and *big grins* and ^.^'s et cetera that you did.

Extras 80/100: Quite a few.

Total 429/600 - 71.5%

Would I come back? Nah.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review