CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-22 - I think these years have made me bitter

Layout 45/100: In 800x600 this layout looks passable, even though I still don't really like it (the gap above the entry looks a bit messy because the picture doesn't fade into the background colour). But in my usual resolution of 1024x768 it looks pretty awful, mainly because it just looks like the picture has been slapped on there. It should have been faded a bit or something. That's luckydesigns fault though. Also on some of your older pages there's a tagboard over the image which looks unpleasant to say the least :)

Content 80/100: Your content is pretty well written and interesting. It does get slightly repetetive at times (I mean the words you use not the subject matter, in one entry you wrote "I don't know" a lot, for example :) ) Other than that it's a nice read.

Insight 91/100: There's a lot of insight in this diary. You write about your feelings in depth and you really get a feel for who you are (or a feel for who you might be, as you said yourself what others see isn't what you're trying to convey).

Errors 75/100: A few.. such as the tagboard on some of the older entries, the navigation is different on the archives page and the layouts doesn't look right in 1024x768.

Annoyances 41/100: The layout really did annoy me as did the tagboard. I also found the navigation to be a bit disagreeable.

Extras 100/100: Lots. Should I go into detail? What's the point, noone's going to read this bit are they?

Total 432/600 - 72.0%

Would I come back? There's a good chance I would. I generally don't return because I can rarely muster the effort to read peoples diaries as a passtime. But if I could, I would return :)

Reviewed by Euan

moo review