CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-15 - *~*M*Y*~ *M*U*R*D*E*R*O*U*S*~ *M*I*N*D*~*

Layout 58/100: The first thing I should point out is that I am very tired. The layout is pretty solid, a couple of little niggles, the picture isn't quite the right size to fit the width of your entry. Another thing I didn't like was there was no padding between the border and the entry text. Also the information about you under the navigation, one bit of it looked a bit messy. Otherwise there isn't much I can criticise about the layout. Like I said, it's a solid layout and you have made some changes to it yourself which means extra points. Ahh but the next and previous links don't work. And what's this? A different layout on the previous entry. Marks lost.

Content 35/100: Obviously the entries mean something to you, but from the point of view of an outsider, they aren't very interesting to read. The generally just list what you've been doing lately. I certainly couldn't get into reading this diary. The entries were just too uninteresting :/ If I knew you in real life I'm sure it would be a lot better to read however.

Insight 15/100: Out of all the diaries I've reviewed so far, this one probably tells me the least about the person writing it. I've figured you're a male. I don't know how you feel at all really, just what you've done on a given day. If that's what you want to write about that's up to you, but it doesn't tell me very much about what kind of person you are. Not that you'd care if I knew or not.

Errors 42/100: Well the next and previous links not working on the current entry were quite serious errors, as was the change in layout. All the links other than that work, but I just felt that they were quite serious problems.

Annoyances 43/100: Can't score you too highly here either because those errors did annoy me quite a bit. I can't find anything else that annoys me particularly though.

Extras 25/100: You have a guestbook and a bio. Nothing extra other than that really.

Total 218/600 - 36.3%

Would I come back? I'm afraid I can't say I would. I'm not going to tell you to write more emotional entries (after all it's your choice what you write). The main reason this got a bad score from me was because to an outsider it isn't very interesting to read. Don't be offended though, you seem like a nice guy.

Reviewed by Euan

moo review