CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-05-09 - � forever and always �

Layout 85/100: It's really, really nice. It's my personal favourite by Lissy. I don't much like the picture, but everything else looks awesome. The picture just doesn't look right. I think it's that guys hair, he looks like a clown. The different shades of pink on the black background look great. I love the title bars, all rounded with the white star and large text. The navigation section, for once on a Lissy design, looks great. It doesn't look out of place or annoying at all, like I usually find the nav on her designs does. The only other things about this design that bug me, apart from the picture, are the scripture style text underneath "Forever and always". I can't read what it says. The second thing is the fact that the entry section extends so far down the page. I don't see the point in that as it is filled with nothingness. I think you should have a macthing guestbook. The one you have now would do fine if you changed the purple to pink. You have a notes shortcut on your diary but you don't have notes switched on. You should switch them on otherwise it's pointless having it there.

Content 70/100: Most of your entries were quite short. The majority of the time you would just write about your day or that you had updated your diary et cetera. Those sorts of entries get boring very quickly. However, I did find some good entries. Your love for your boyfriend in this entry was very cute. I think that was probably one of the only entries that contained any sort of emotion. I liked this entry, just because it sounds so perfect. I can relate to you in this entry, as I have been in that situation before and I know how confusing and hard it is. As you havn't had your diary very long, I was able to read all of your entries. You don't write with very much emotion or feeling at all. I liked the entries when you spoke about your boyfriend best, because those were the only ones where you would show any kind of emotion.

Insight 47/100: Not much insight really. I know nothing about your past or the reasons for you lising with your brother. I don't know much about how you think or your personality. Maybe you don't want to open up too much but it would be nice if you wrote with a little more emotion. I think the layout kind of suits you. You seem very in love and this is a love themed layout.

Errors 72/100: Some of the links dissapear from the navigation further back into the entries you go. There's a broken link to the k buttons page on the links page and some spelling mistakes. But, the main mistakes were the fact that some of the older entries have a completely different template and the previous/next buttons don't work on it. And also the notes function not working.

Annoyances 72/100: The unorganised navigation, lack of link back to Moo-review and the net slang you used. The lack of working previous/next links on the older layout annoyed me most though, as it meant I had to go back to the archives page every time I wanted to read a new entry, grr.

Extras 80/100: Cast, three things, bio, mini bio, disclaimer, reads, notes shortcut and guestbook.

Total 426/600 - 71.0%

Would I come back? I might do yes, if you start to write with a little more feeling.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review