CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-15 - Failure

Layout 68/100: It's quite nice. I've never seen this layout before, so it's always nice to look at somthing new. It looks as though it's made for 800x600 resolution. I'm using 1024x768 resolution and there is a big white space to the right of the page. The grey brush marks give an other wise bland layout a nice effect. The layout is white with grey detail, so I think without the brush marks it wouldn't look all that good. The picture next to the entry and the text "I'm sorry for letting you down..." go well together. The entry section is easily distinguishable. The navigation is easy to use. However I hate that instead of having the word as the link you have these little [x] buttons. All the links work but you didn't have our link up at the time I reviewed you, so technically I shouldn't have done it. I think the diaryland button looks out of place, you should maybe just link to diaryland in a text format. The date and time of the entry is easy enough to read but doesn't distract the layout. I think it would definately look better in a lower resolution though. The white space to the right it starting to bug me.

Content 90/100: I enjoyed reading your diary. You put a lot of emotion into your entries. You seem quite poetic. You have a fine writing style and I think you have great potential to be a writer, like you said you wanted to be. Your grammar and spelling is practically perfect. You seem like you enjoy writing in your diary, which is good as it makes for an interesting read. I had to read a few entries before I could really get into your diary, but after a while I was hooked. I read quite a lot.

Insight 80/100: You express your feelings and emotions in almost every entry. I was able to find out a few things about you from reading your diary for example you have a boyfriend but are afraid of getting hurt so cut yourself off from him quite a bit and you enjoy writing and would like to be a writer. I think that this layout suits your personality well. You seem as though you do care for your boyfriend but are scared of getting too close to him for fear of being hurt. The quote and the picture portray this very well.

Errors 80/100: The only error was that you didn't have our link up!

Annoyances 65/100: The big white space to the right and the fact that I have to click those little [x] things on the navigation instead of the word. Also, that diaryland link looks a bit of an eyesore.

Extras 60/100: Quite a few extras.

Total 443/600 - 73.8%

Would I come back? Maybe, your entries were quite poetic and interesting.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review