CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-06-18 - spankingstar

first impressions
older.html: A little sluggish to load but otherwise fine - header pic, sidebar, archives below the header pic. All aqua-coloured and pretty. :) Design by Lissy.
entries: Do not match archives (though it is another lisdesign) until May 28. I'm starting with beathletic.html

general aesthetics
Excellent. Text looks like Verdana at 12/13px and is pale blue on a dark blue background. Links are white, turning dark blue on hover.
0 points

layout
Luscious. =) Lovely blues. Ethereal header pic. Really nice.
0 points

user-friendliness
Mixed. Scrollbar is well-defined, hover cursor is a crosshair, hover effect is to change the colour to dark blue. Otherwise all links are the same colour.
0 points

navigation
Good. Previous and next underneath the entry; everything else in the sidebar.
0 points

continuity
Regular updates initially but less frequent now.
0 points

comprehension
Some commas where commas shouldn't be and some lack of commas where there should be commas. Otherwise good punctuation and excellent spelling but slightly funky grammar; quite all right on the whole.
2.5 points

content
Descriptive without being verbose. I'm getting a good idea of what she considers important in life and where her priorities are. All bases are covered - positives, negatives, generalities, moods and emotions, hopes and goals. Very easy to read. :)

Sometimes Cyril bugs me so much because he uses his dumbness to get away with things. I know he is goddamn smart. He doesn�t need to use some lame excuses to get away with things. Although his dumbness makes me laugh, he still makes me angry.
bitching and moaning

The first time we went out, I felt as if I was the only person that Cyril wanted to hang out with. Not only did I feel that way, but he told me so. He treated me so well, and he showed me how much he cared all the time. Now he doesn�t show a thing, and he never wants to hang out. I feel like I�m being chosen last every time.
Total Change

During mid laughter, I noticed a few drops of salty tears roll down my cheeks. All I could do was say to myself, �What the heck am I dong? I�m crying over a boy!� but it wasn�t just a boy who I was crying over, it was Cy. I then realized that I value too much about our friendship while he didn�t value it at all. I�m hurt and depreciated. I don�t want to do this anymore. So it was without a doubt that we were entering into a phase where there was never an �us� nor was there ever a �we,� now, there is only a Cy and a Thi. And that is all.
It's all over

5 points
2.5 bonus points

contact
Email and guestbook, both obvious.
5 points

link back
Yep, on the reviews page.
5 points

extras
None.
0 points

my comments

I've enjoyed reading you. Unfortunately for me I've related to a lot of what you've said about your then-relationship with your now-ex, but relating is good when it comes to reading. Anyway, I'm looking forward to further updates. :)

Archive structure is non-existent - everything going back to May 11 is on the one page.

scores
Total negative points: none
Total positive points: 17.5
Number of neutral scores: 6
Final score: 67.5/100 plus 2.5 bonus points

moo review