CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-16 - downstairs.

Layout 80/100: A very nice layout, but there was one thing I didn't really like and that was the entry area. I think it would be better if it was fixed to the height of the picture, and when the entry is bigger it has an inline scroll rather than the way it currently is. Also the counter didn't seem quite right where it was. Centered and after the previous and next links would be better. I quite liked the way the navigation background changed when the cursor was over it.

Content 83/100: You write some good content, and it's nice to read about something going right for someone for a change. I can relate totally with things suddenly getting better, I met and moved in with my now fiancee all in the past 4 months. I also read your Diary Reviews review, and quite frankly that Viki is a stupid little bitch. You're not the first person who's considered stopping their diary after her reviewing them, my fiancee was going to aswell. Ignore what she said about you because your content is great, and it's good that you've found happiness, even if it might only be for a little while, it's happiness and it's what you want. Some of your entries are a tad on the short side but otherwise everything is fine.

Insight 85/100: The layout gives a sense of missing someone, and you often miss your boyfriend so that ties in nicely with the content. You write about your feelings a lot and how happy you are, and you analyse things well also. The bio and cast are good too. Although the cast has an old layout.

Errors 85/100: No errors I could find other than the cast page. Some of your older entries have the old layout but that doesn't really count as an error. Also the placement of your counter seems wrong.

Annoyances 80/100: The scrolling of your entry annoyed me and the counter annoyed me. It just needs moving below the next and previous in my opinion. Of course you might like it where it is :)

Extras 95/100: You have TONS of extras. Loads and loads. However I took 5 points off because it took me a little while to find our link :�

Total 508/600 - 84.6%

Would I come back? I certainly would. It was enjoyable to read your diary and I wish you every hope for the futur.

Reviewed by Euan

moo review