CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-16 - <<-[Stigmatized x.diaryland.com]->>

Layout 72/100: You designed this layout yourself. Props to you for that. It's all black and white and after looking at it for a while it started to hurt my eyes. I quite like it though. The clouds and stars on the background look nice. It makes sense that you used all white text because anything else probably wouldn't look very good. Apart from maybe a silvery colour, that would go with the stars used in the background. You could have used that for the links so that they are a bit more distinguishable from the rest of the text. It is quite a simple design. But at the same time looks quite complicated! what I mean by this is that it doesn't really have much to it. It's just simply and background with some pictuyres on with the entry box over the top and the links above and below. It looks complicated though because there are so many pictures in the background. I think the quote "Upon a midnight dreary, where I pondered weak and weary" makes it much better. It makes sense that you have used all black with clouds and stars now. All the links on the navigation work and you have our link. The only problems I can see are that some of your older entries and links have a different layout, you need to change that. Also, the background doesn't work on some older entries.

Content 25/100: This was the first entry I read and I have to say you are right about that and I totally agree with you. I've seen that diary before and thought the same myself when I read it. Other people have commented on it too. Anyway, as for the rest of your content. You tend to ramble on about the same thing a lot. For example "Maybe all of what he says is correct and maybe I'm wrong. But, I don't believe I am. If I am wrong, I'll admit it when someone proves to me that I'm wrong. Until then, I'll search for the information myself and continue to believe that I'm right unless I find something that tells me otherwise." That sentance could have been cut down so easily. Most of your entries are basically what you have gotten up to during the day, kind of day-log style. To be honest it was very bland. I got bored after reading the first 3 entries. You don't really write with any emotion at all. All your entries are fairly long but none of them had anything mildly interesting in them. You wrote a whole entry about a review you got. To anyone else reading your diary, that is not interesting. You should write only about things that have effected you in some way, and say how they made you feel. Diaries with emotion and feeling in them are what make for an interesting read. However, your spelling and grammar are generally good, though sometimes your sentances make little sense.

Insight 20/100: Your content gives so little insight into who you are. I really can't give you a good mark for this. I don't think the layout really suits you either, but then again, you designed it so I guess you know best about what you like. The reason I gave you 20 points was because you have a bio page, which is lucky 'cause your content doesn't give much away. But also the bio only lists your favourite things etc. It gives no information about your life. Meh.

Errors 75/100: Just the fact that some links and entries are using a different layout, and some of the older entries don't have the background picture.

Annoyances 68/100: I was kinda annoyed that after reading about 10 entries I still knew nothing about you. It's lucky you have a bio page.

Extras 100/100: Luckily, you have a lot of extras.

Total 360/600 - 60.0%

Would I come back? No, sorry.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review