CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-16 - Offence charging, number 14

Layout 99/100: Wow. You made this layout yourself, you say, and it's your first one. I think that you should be very proud of yourself, because it really is a good design, everything is orangised really well, the image (although I have no idea who it is), colours and everything go so well together. I am not usually a huge fan of orange, but you have made this look amazing. Even the headings tie in with your basket ball theme, which is amazing. Wow, I'm just so impressed with it. I don't REALLY like the fact you have to click those tiny little 'x' to go anywhere, but if thats how you like it, thats fine. Even the scroll bar matches :)

Content 70/100: Wow again (hey just call me Mrs. Wow) Your content is HUGE. You write so much, everyday and have been doing since 2001. You have hardly missed a single day! However, you do tend to just write about your day, like here which made me laugh, but also seemed pretty...not pointless, just that you must have been feeling something that day aswell. I tried to read as much of your diary as I could, but to be honest, I couldn't really get into it. I got the impression that if I knew you in person, it would be quite revealing, but as I don't I really found it sometimes boring to read. Please don't take this the wrong way, I mean, its completly up to you how you write your diary. I saw that you love writing, and I think that comes through, because you write so much, and always find something interesting to talk about. In general, you tend to talk about your day in a humourous way, you just don't always add what your feeling aswell, which is a shame.

Insight 80/100: I think I gained a reasonable insight into who you are. You talk enough about things so that I am able to 'picture' your life, and what you are doing, which I really liked about your diary. You talk about anything and everything that happens to you sometimes :) Thats all I can say about it really, your layout doesn't really suit your personality, but then, not many people's diaries do.

Errors 100/100: None that I could find.

Annoyances 68/100: I was slightly annoyed for two reasons. Firstly, I have no idea who or what mitsui hisashi is. Something to do with anime, I gathered, and secondly, I didn't really like that I didn't understand where half of your (million) links would take me, they have quite cryptic titles!

Extras 100/100: Millions and millions of extras, all neatly lined up for clicking pleasure. Great!

Total 516/600 - 86.0%

Would I come back? I really don't know. You mght be able to tell from the review that I wasn't entirely sure whether I liked you diary or not. It's nothing against you, I just didn't get into it. Probably not, I don't think.

Reviewed by Katie

moo review