CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-16 - ...bring me to life...

Layout 72/100: I quite like it. It's pretty simplistic. There's a nice shade of blue used for the background. The colours used in the picture go well with that particular blue. I gather this is a picture of one of your favourite bands? The entry section is a bit bigger than the picture. It kind of makes it look unbalanced but at least the entry bit is distinguishable. I don't know what it is about the font you have used but it is really annoying me. I can't decide wwhether it looks too big or too crammed up. Either way it bugs me. It might just be that it's black and it doesn't go too well with the picture or the blue. Meh. The inline scrolling is bugging me aswell. It just doesn't look right for some reason that I can't explain. I think the dropdown menu that has been used on this layout is the best choice for navigation. Anywhere else would look silly. The alternating blue and white on the menu looks cool. I don't really like dropdown menus however, you can't right click the links on them and it's annoying. The only problem I spotted was that some of your older entries are using a Christina Ahuilera layout. You need to fix that. All the links work though, and you have our link up!

Content 64/100: Hmmm. This is a hard one for me to judge on content. The fisrt couple of entries I read were really interesting. The ones that were full of emotion, for example this one. You went back into your past and wrote about some things that must have been really hard for you. I wish that the rest of your entries were that good. Most of them were mainly about your friends. Ones like this were very tedious to read. It just explained the contents of your day in great detail. It may have been that you wanted to remember that particular day, but to anyone else reading that it is just very boring. A couple of entries were all written in spanish, I assume. A lot of people can't read Spanish so that was quite annoying. Also, quite a few entries were just you quoting songs. All in all I think you could write a lot better. The entries where you wrote about your feelings were the best. Write more like that, instead of writing a day-log style entry. Your grammar and spelling were good.

Insight 70/100: You don't really hold back when your write, it's just a lot of what you write isn't very interesting. That entry that I linked above was very insightful. You explained about your family situation and how you felt about it. I don't know if the layout really suits you. Obviously, you must like that band to have chosen it, but that's about all it represents.

Errors 78/100: Just the fact that some entries have a different layout.

Annoyances 65/100: The dropdown menu, the font and the inline scroll bar.

Extras 60/100: Quite a few extra's. Not the usual ones though. There's no bio or cast or anything.

Total 409/600 - 68.2%

Would I come back? I doubt it.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review