CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-30 - I've cried my last tears...

Layout 79/100: I have mixed feelings about this one. I can't decided if I like itor not. It's self designed, I think. It's different shades of peach and pink. The picture is quite nice, I like how the eye looks kind of blurred from the tears which are welling up in it. It's oddly positioned on my page, maybe it looks better in 800x600. I like how you have two different navigation boxes for your different links. I don't like how they are positioned, though. I don't like the colour of the link text. You can't read the link text because the background colour is too similar. You should make them a bit darker. On the archives page the font is set to the defualt one. It should be changed, as it looks too big. I don't understand why when you go to your diary, the forst page you come across is the archives one, it annoyed me a bit. All links work and ours is there.

Content 82/100: Your entries vary from emotion filled to day-log style. A lot were quite short. This entry was really good. You poured your heart out and filled it with emotion, which made it interesting to read. It was so different to this entry, which was you just writing out the contents of your day. Those sorts of entries are boring, and not what someone wants to read about. I think you have the potential to write well, so cut down on the day log ones and write more about your feelings. Spelling/grammar is all fine.

Insight 77/100: Hmm, fairly. You don't talk much about your past, but you explain your feelings well. You designed the layout and if this entry has anything to go by, it suits you well.

Errors 90/100: The picture doesn't work on some of the older entries.

Annoyances 83/100: The navigation placement and the text.

Extras 100/100: Lots.

Total 511/600 - 85.2%

Would I come back? Hmm, I don't know.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review