CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-30 - --do i try too hard?--

Layout 84/100: It's quite nice. Designed by Lissy. You changed the picture from this design and opted for a picture from another of Lissy's layouts. I think this was originally the "Innocence" layout. The picture you chose to use on this layout goes very well. The picture is white and grey, same as the layout. I think it looks cool like this, and it gives it touch of individuality. I have seen the basis of this layout a few times, and each time the navigation sections bug me. I think that the two different sized sections to the right look messy. It doesn't look so bad in your case, but some people fill these up too much and one ends up way bigger than the other. Your "Feeling" bit should be an imood. I think you should either delete it or change to to a proper imood link. The navigation and the links it contains, changes from page to page. I don't like the big grey mass which is filled with nothingness. It looks too empty and wierd in lack of other words to describe it. Apart from that alls good. I love the colours, the picture and the black dashed line effect around the entry and navigation sections. The navigation is fine, all links work, our links there.

Content 96/100: I enjoyed reading your diary very much. Most of your entries are very poetic, but they also tell a story. I love the way you write. You have a great writing style and the potential to be brilliant. A lot of your entries were very short, but long enough to explain what you wanted to say. You don't hold back when you write, and you fill your entries with so much feeling and emotion. You are such an honest writer, and that's what made it so interesting. You mostly write about Alisia and Kyle, you kind of write to them. You let the reader in and make them understand just what you want to say. You also write about your drug addiction and cutting sometimes too. I read all of your diary, and I enjoyed it all. Your spelling/grammar could do with improving.

Insight 97/100: This is very insightful. In the first entry you explain a bit about yourself. The ntries which follow concentrate on the main aspects of your life and how they make you feel. Love/drugs and cutting mainly. The layout really suits your personality. You seem torn between two people and talk about how your heart feels a lot. The picture of the person giving there heart away is so suited to you.

Errors 88/100: The navigation changes from page to page.

Annoyances 82/100: The navigation changing and the fact I can't right click on your guestmap, or it won't work. Also the big grey mass of nothingness.

Extras 70/100: Quite a few extras.

Total 517/600 - 86.2%

Would I come back? I certainly would!

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review