CSS || images || 800x600+ || NS4+ / IE4+
2003-04-20 - Marilyn loves Semisour

Layout 84/100: Oooh I really like this. I've never seen this layout before, and I don't see a design link so I assume you designed this yourself? Credit to you for that. I assume it'sfor 800x600 resolution, 'cause it looks a bit small on my 1024x768. The purple/pink colour on the black looks great. I like the general placement of everything on the layout. The picture of Marilyn looks really good. The only thing that kinda bugs me about this layout is that picture which says April. I don't think it fits the theme of everything else, but whatever. Also I think the inline scroll bars would have looked better with the colours swaped around. The navigation is fine, though the scroll bar is kind of annoying me now. All the links work, and our links there!

Content 64/100: Well, a lot of your entries were quite short. Your entries were a mixture of what you did in your day mixed with some humour. Yes, most of your entries focused on humour. I liked that, because at least it was kind of interesting to read about somebodies day for a change. You do mention in your disclaimer that you mainly write about the contents of your day in your diary. This is okay, but it does get boring after a while to someone else reading it. I think this entry was the most emotion filled one I read. Your spelling/grammar is fine, at least.

Insight 49/100: Well, I can't really get a deep insight into you as a person because as I said, your diary is day-log-ish. There is not much I can tell from that sort of content. However, you did seem kind of quirky with all the humour you used. The layout I think suits you fine. You did design it yourself though.

Errors 100/100: None(!)

Annoyances 70/100: That little April picture and the inline scroll bars, they're bugging me more and more.

Extras 80/100: Quite a few extras.

Total 447/600 - 74.5%

Would I come back? Eh...Probably not.

Reviewed by Bonnie

moo review